Customer Testimonials

Cars logo
Cars Nov 28, 2022

My salesperson Corie Sanderson was very helpful in keeping me up to date on the process of the i4 M50 that I ordered back in June. She provided me with pertinent information that allowed me to track my car as it went through the assembly process all the way to delivery. Her professionalism was impeccable.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 28, 2022

Friendliness of employees that I interacted with. Will purchase another car from here and have it serviced here as well.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 27, 2022

Great experience everyone was very easy to work with. Treated me with respect and kindness. Surprised me with a car wash and vacuum.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 27, 2022

The service representative and technician was awesome. Just think the cost for changing a gasket was excessive. I could have gotten the same repairs done for way less than $1800.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 27, 2022

I had a great experience at Checkered Flag Honda. The service advisors are very helpful and professional. Josh and Jonelle were very accommodating.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 27, 2022

intake was quick and easy with my service advisor since I filled out all applicable info when scheduling the service and the waiting area was clean and comfortable.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 27, 2022

Martine was the best. She showed me a Palisade which I like very much. She was very knowledgeable about the vehicle and features.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Nov 26, 2022

Polite, helpful and got the job done. The service advisor made recommendations that were helpful but did push them on me

Cars logo
Cars Nov 26, 2022

My service rep was kind. I could here her smile through the phone! I’ve worked with her on another occasion and it was the same.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 25, 2022

My service advisor Jason Hurwitz went above and beyond. He made sure that i was aware of the whole process from the moment i entered the service area to the time he handwd me the keys and show me where my car was parked.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 24, 2022

Alexis was very helpful. The whole team was very professional and knowledgeable. They made the buying process very easy and ztress free. Alexis even drove the car to my home address for my son after purchased due to some logistic issues on my part.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 24, 2022

It was very professional from scheduling through completion. I was briefed about the service cost and what maintenance was going to occur. Service representative kept me informed throughout.

Google logo
Google Nov 23, 2022

Cars logo
Cars Nov 23, 2022

Darrick is very professional. Car is poorly built. Constant problems, has become a money pit. Would not recommend buying a BMW car. will need repaired constantly. Better buy warranty because you will need it.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 23, 2022

It took Honda 11 months to get a part in the wrong (but close color). You charged me $146 for a Honda Part that the OEM retail price is $126 dollars and then $37 dollars to dispose of the old one! That I could have bought for $106 dollars anytime I wanted from another Honda Dealer. Do you really think I am happy!!!?

Cars logo
Cars Nov 23, 2022

Jason was very thorough explaining what needed to be done. Then, the team did all the work. It was all done in a timely manner.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 23, 2022

Always answers all of my questions. Tends to complete repairs in a timely fashion. Easy to schedule appointments. Car is always clean after service.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 22, 2022

Great communication, our car was ready when requested. The staff were courteous and clear. The car was clean when returned.

Google logo
Google Nov 22, 2022

Using the service department's diagnositic testing as well as inspection of my vehicle's steering and suspension it was determined the estimate to repair my 16 year old (2007) RAV4 (with 209,000 miles) was cost prohibitive. This was sad news as I love that car and it still runs great with plenty of power and 26-28 mpg on long trips. However, the fact that my $25,000 investment in 2007 provided me with 15-16 years of happy, nearly troublefree driving convinced me to buy a lightly used 2019 RAV4 Adventure as a replacement vehicle. Guess you would say I am a very satisfied, loyal customer.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 21, 2022

No pressure and an easy, informative process. I have the normal person’s aversion to car buying—especially a used car—and hadn’t done so for many years. Happily, Christian Williams was a pleasure to work with.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 21, 2022

How everyone worked hard to get me in a car and how excited they were when I was Approved even more excited than I was. Thanks so much for all the help that was given to me

Cars logo
Cars Nov 21, 2022

Not only was I able to get the vehicle I wanted. I actually got it earlier then expected. Very pleased with the vehicle and the service that I received.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 21, 2022

Quick, knowledgeable service attendant. Honesty about the repairs I appreciate. The wait time is reasonable. Scheduling and appointment is much easier with lots of options.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 21, 2022

Marquis and Kaity Sill were so nice and helpful to me, I had a very good experience , very nice people

Cars logo
Cars Nov 20, 2022

I was able to order new Audi Q8 with all the new features that I wanted and the correct color<

Cars logo
Cars Nov 20, 2022

Alexis and Katie were both very helpful. I was told a price and that is the number that I paid. Most of the questions I asked were answered promptly and honestly. If there was something they didn’t know they always got an answer for me and I appreciate the effort they both put in to make sure I was comfortable and confident in the decision I was making!

Cars logo
Cars Nov 20, 2022

The sales rep, Rich, was super friendly, highly knowledgeable about the vehicle features, and answered all my questions. The showroom was clean, well lit, with drinks and snacks—perfect for my son who got roped into coming with me. I highly recommend Checkered Flag and Rich for your car buying experience.

Google logo
Google Nov 20, 2022

We first went back to the dealer we previously bought our 4 Runner from. Listen to your gut people! Pretty much from the start I didn’t have a lot of trust in the person who approached us. After the little research I did in advance he said many things that were not true and changed his answers a lot. They had very limited inventory of what we were looking for (not their fault) but overall I didn’t get a good “vibe”. So as we were there, I called another dealership less than 10 miles away and asked what they had ...

Cars logo
Cars Nov 19, 2022

Janell was both very friendly and helpful. We live a long way from the dealership and didn't want to go back home while service was being performed. She got our vehicle back quickly and provided us with updates along the way. Very helpful.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 19, 2022

Demario was extremely helpful, and answered any question that I had. He was such a nice gentleman, & I am so thankful for my experience with him. He made buying a car super easy, and never pressured me into anything. Awesome guy!!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Nov 19, 2022

It was a very quick process without too much back and forth. No pressure to buy. The prices were transparent and my needs were met.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 18, 2022

They worked on my car very quickly. They were excellent with their customer service. I most definitely will recommend them to my friends and family.

Google logo
Google Nov 18, 2022

Love my new Camry! Alex was great! He was very helpful, and easy to communicate with!

Google logo
Google Nov 17, 2022

Damon provided exceptional service. He was efficient and professional, and he thoroughly answered any questions I had. I would recommend him to anyone needing their car serviced here.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 17, 2022

I had messaged Volkswagen inquiring about the 2019 Tiguan and Jay ended up calling me to set up a time. From start to finish Jay was on it, very professional and extremely knowledgeable about everything Volkswagen! Thankfully because this was my first Volkswagen since I’ve owned nothing but Toyota’s for the last 25yrs.

Google logo
Google Nov 17, 2022

Mackenzie from Checkered Flag Toyota in Virginia Beach helped my husband and I with the purchase of our vehicle from the very beginning. Extremely professional, kind, and courteous. Mackenzie answered all our questions, and demonstrated great communication. Mackenzie always kept us updated on the status of our vehicle. We appreciate her professionalism and great attitude that made for a smooth transaction.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 16, 2022

Dave Brown is Excellent!!! He is always in contact with his customers, he is the reason I go there for service!

Cars logo
Cars Nov 16, 2022

John was great! My 2006 Element has only been serviced at this dealership. Knowing I had to wait he made sure I did not have to wait long. He gave me excellent advice as to what future service would be needed soon.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 16, 2022

The customer service is great! I have never had a problem and I have been coming here for years. I'll continue to buy my cars at checkered flag.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 16, 2022

All the work performed on my vehicle appears to be in good order. Overall, my grade is 2 stars due to lack luster customer service, and an inadequate process for parts delivery. Greasy door handle and door jam on driver's side was a detractor.

Google logo
Google Nov 16, 2022

Purchased 2nd car from Mikel, he is great, makes it very easy and will definitely come back again.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 15, 2022

Great customer service, kept me informed throughout the process, overall experience was very good! I liked receiving a video of my car after service completion.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 15, 2022

Sale person Sarah Kalifa was great. The whole process of purchasing the vehicle only took 4 hours. No price negotiation. The invoice was as it was presented prior except the waranties.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 14, 2022

Everything. The quality of the work done to my vehicle.Everone who I came in contact with greeted me or offered coffee

Cars logo
Cars Nov 14, 2022

Reggie was great! He kept me up to date the whole time and was very explanatory. I would recommend the BMW service department.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 14, 2022

Service writer was awesome. But was disappointed in the estimate when I took it to get a second opinion at another shop they took the time to bring me out to look at the car to show me that the items suggested were not a problem and that I didn't need to spend that kind of money for noting. Only issue that was confirmed was the oil pan leak.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 13, 2022

Bobby was an awesome dealer. He made sure my family was taken care of. You know, we all hate when we feel like someone is trying to get over on us? He was the complete opposite. My favorite part was when he told me; how they do business now, it was so upfront! He has a great attitude all the way around the board. So patient. I recommend Bobby! He will take care of you & your family. Bobby Thank you for helping my family get the car we wanted!!!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Nov 13, 2022

I am always pleasantly greeted, everyone is helpful and accommodating and the waiting room is clean and pleasant. The courtesy shuttle team also deserves a shout out! Way better than an UBER!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 13, 2022

Oh my where do I start? Bobby was one of the most experienced professionals I’ve ever met. From the time he greeted me looking at Vehicles, until the time we finalized my purchase, his disposition NEVER CHANGED! He was very kind and open to understand what I was looking for in my new car. If I must say so myself, he’s chefs kiss! He got the Job done & with such a seamless experience. He forever has a customer in me! ***HIGHLY RECOMMENDED*** THANK YOU BOBBY!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Nov 13, 2022

Everyone is very accommodating especially the technician who took care of my vehicle. He answered all my questions and the service was quick.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 13, 2022

Josh Trost went out his way to communicate with me. Kept me informed of parts and schedule availability. Didn't wait no more than three minutes from when I showed up til time car was taken back to work on

Cars logo
Cars Nov 12, 2022

Stephanie was very professional on explaining what is recommended once my car was brought back to Joe. I appreciate her honesty. I appreciate them so much that I have even referred friends who have bought from them.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 12, 2022

Derek and CFVW crew provided excellent customer service. Made sure I understood issues they discovered and got my ok to give them couple days to resolve. He confirmed that repairs were covered under warranty. Kept me informed throughout. I drove car to Richmond from VB after pickup and engine felt and sounded great. Feel comfortable my daughter is driving a safe and reliable car.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 12, 2022

Wonderful experience everyone was extremely helpful and very knowledgeable would but here again. Would recommend to all of my friends

Cars logo
Cars Nov 11, 2022

Drop off and pickup service, service writer was friendly and courteous. Shuttle drivers were friendly and as well. Service area was clean and in new condition

Cars logo
Cars Nov 11, 2022

Kaity was very helpful! I got the car I wanted with zero wait. My experience was fast and efficient. Love my car!

Google logo
Google Nov 10, 2022

This was my sons first vehicle purchase, and we had the opportunity to work with two people on your sales team, Mackenzie and Sara. I must admit both young ladies were a pleasure to work with. They were both professional, thorough and very sensitive to our needs. We felt no pressure to buy and truly felt like were genuine it trying to make sure we were happy with our decision.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 10, 2022

Your facility is always clean and your staff is always friendly and helpful. The Service Advisor David Brown always keeps us informed and updated on our services. He is always friendly and informative whenever we need assistance or service. We are very grateful to have him as our Service Advisor.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 10, 2022

Quick and professional service, in a super clean and comfortable facility. The service advisor was smart and engaged. This is my go to Honda store for many years.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 10, 2022

The experience was like no other when buying a buy. I felt that my time was actually valued during the whole process. William Bailey did everything he could while we were at the dealership which we appreciated. Lastly, the most memorable part was walking down the red carpet to receive the keys with the other workers clapping. I have never experienced anything like that, it was truly memorable.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 9, 2022

Service writer knowledgeable and timely assistance for my concern. I received excellent service at Checkered Flag VW. The parts and service departments are always friendly and helpful.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 9, 2022

In the end Janell brought my vehicle home to me! I needed a ride back to dealership and all sorts of wires got crossed! The next morning, My service writer, Janell went above and beyond! She brought my vehicle home to me! Thank you Janell Boone

Cars logo
Cars Nov 9, 2022

Work was done on time and good job.The car was washed and very clean when it was returned. We definitely be returning to this dealership.

Google logo
Google Nov 9, 2022

Google logo
Google Nov 8, 2022

I had my Toyota Tundra in for routine maintenance and the staff is wonderful. My service advisor Stephanie Torres was amazing. Very knowledgeable and helpful.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 8, 2022

Good service. Good tech service. Service advisor is the best. Because of the efficient process I will always bring my car here.

Google logo
Google Nov 8, 2022

Steven Wardell was great to work with and made the process quick and painless.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 7, 2022

My advisor Jason got me in and out quickly as I needed a replacement tire immediately and I had no appointment. He checked on me throughout my visit and made sure I was comfortable.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 7, 2022

Communication and ease of appointment scheduling and access was unmatched. No complaints. Agent was attentive and prompt. Same day repair.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 6, 2022

There was always good communication, Mr. Samuels was knowledgeable in all aspects and kept me up to date with everything regarding the vehicle status.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 5, 2022

Easy honest quick Mike was great made the process simple. Will be back when I’m ready for my next Audi.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 5, 2022

Loved Josh my Tech...he worked hard, swift and seemed very caring of my car! great customer service. The repair tema also worked hard and fast . thenk you!

Cars logo
Cars Nov 5, 2022

Service has been consistently efficient, thorough and always with a smile in a comfortable atmosphere with coffee and hot chocolate at hand (freebies).

Cars logo
Cars Nov 5, 2022

The service was great and I didn’t have to wait long. I really enjoy their service and they are always friendly

Cars logo
Cars Nov 4, 2022

Leon was extremely helpful and knowledgeable. He was not pushy or over pressuring for us to buy like I’ve experienced at some other dealerships. He looked for cars for me on other lots when they didn’t have the perfect match on site. He even came back in on his day off to make sure my new car was ready to go when I came to pick it up.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 4, 2022

I was promptly checked in. The desired services were confirmed. I had some questions which Josh kindly answered. The work was completed in a reasonable time. Check out was quick and Josh went over recommendations found on the Mulit-point inspection. No additional services were pushed on me.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 4, 2022

Service advisor, Amy, was great. Knowledgeable, focused and responsive. Replaced FOB battery quickly and addressed the intermittent “engine stop function.” Great job!

Cars logo
Cars Nov 4, 2022

The service advisor is very helpful, patient, and polite. Check details, ask questions to make sure I am aware of what is going on. Great service.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 4, 2022

I was given the opportunity to meet the mechanic who was working on my car, and was given a shuttle ride to my place and back. It blew my mind because dealers just don’t do these things any more. They certainly never did in Atlanta where I’m from. Thank you.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 4, 2022

Great service on vehicle. Bay personnel might need training on how to look at appointments to ensure no confusion. Was there on time but bay personnel said not appointment.

Google logo
Google Nov 3, 2022

custom ordered a Jeep and worked with Kristi. she was awesome to work with throughout the whole process.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 3, 2022

Awesome to work with. Very responsive and kept me and my wife informed throughout the entire process of custom ordering our jeep.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 3, 2022

I recently purchased a 2022 Jeep Gladiator from John Spensieri at Checkered Flag CDJR. This was the easiest purchase of an automobile I have mad in 35 years. I drove 8 hours to get my vehicle from Checkered Flag and John because it was a new vehicle with the options I wanted thousands cheaper than anything near me. John is a great guy who keeps his word and the dealership was the same. I would recommend the business and John to anyone looking to make an automobile purchase.

Google logo
Google Nov 3, 2022

Google logo
Google Nov 3, 2022

Have been servicing my personal vehicles as well as having family members vehicles serviced at several of the Checkered Flag locations and have always been pleased with the service. Recently had my sister-in-laws vehicle serviced at this location. Service was performed efficiently and as explained. Thank you!

Cars logo
Cars Nov 2, 2022

The representative was very helpful, knowledgeable and professional from the moment I was approached, and kept me informed throughout the day till I picked up my vehicle

Cars logo
Cars Nov 2, 2022

Nick Rios was amazing. He was so helpful. He explained everything in detail. He was patient and took his whole day to help me choose the right car for my needs

Cars logo
Cars Nov 1, 2022

Staff was extremely friendly, and kept me informed of the status through out the service. Would recommend. Prices were competitive.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 1, 2022

Corie Sanderson was the ideal sales advisor. She kept me informed about the status of the delivery of my X3 even sending me videos of the car when it arrived at the dealership. All paperwork was well organized and easy to complete. Tatiana, the BMW Genius, did a great job with her one on one instruction with me on operating the X3. It was all a great, professional experience.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 1, 2022

By and far the best experience dealing with trading and purchasing cars ever! Demario is the best! He is professional, friendly and very knowledgeable. The whole staff is amazing to work with.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Nov 1, 2022

The service rep was very courteous and the service to my vehicle was completed as expected on the day promised.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 31, 2022

Service was very pleasant and efficient. I was a walk in at 7 am. I was hoping to have my oil change done in time for me to make an 11:15 appt. Thanks to her efficiency I made my meeting.

Google logo
Google Oct 31, 2022

It can be agonizing to search for a vehicle online with so many options and dealerships. I'm glad I found what I was looking for at Checkered Flag Toyota. Alan and Mackenzie kept me informed prior to the sale and each provided positive support before and during the purchase process. My wife loves her Highlander and we will likely be back!

Cars logo
Cars Oct 31, 2022

My service advisor Joe was so nice and informative. I needed to take care of the airbag recall and asked about several other items of concern. The service department checked it out and Joe explained all in a way that was easily understood with reports from the technician to back it up. Nicely done!

Google logo
Google Oct 31, 2022

Just recently purchased a 2022 Dodge Ram 2500! I live half way across the U.S. and my experience with Checkered Flag was exceptional and the process went very smooth. Angelo was my salesperson and he answered all my questions and even sent me videos of the truck! I am beyond pleased to have worked with Angelo throughout the entire buying process. I flew down and was also pleased to work with Byron as well! Checkered Flag CDJR also don't hit you with any hidden fees like many other dealerships nationwide. I highly recommend buying from here!

Google logo
Google Oct 31, 2022

Great dealership to work with. They actually care about their customers and not just their bottom line. They gave a great offer for our trade in and helped us get the best deal on a new vehicle. They were extremely professional and knowledgeable. We worked with Kristi, she was fantastic and saw through every aspect of the process to make sure things went smoothly.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 31, 2022

Fast and friendly service, our advisor Victoria kept us informed on the status of our Audi nearly on a daily basis.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 31, 2022

Great communication was very good!! It was hands down the best service I have ever had!! I will only shop for cars from here!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 31, 2022

Checkered Flag was great to work with. Very refreshing from other dealerships. You work with a genuine person that actually wants you to get what is best for your situation. Kristi was fantastic!! She went above and beyond to ensure that we were well taken care of. She spent a lot of time with us and we really appreciate all her knowledge and hard work.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 31, 2022

The service provided to us by Kristi was phenomenal! This is the best dealership I have dealt with in the entire area! And by far the best sales representative I have EVER had. Nothing but kind words about this dealership


Leave Us A Review