Customer Testimonials

Cars logo
Cars Jul 5, 2022

Your Honda dealership is always a pleasurable experience. Every time without exception and this is my 3rd vehicle with this dealership.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 5, 2022

Joe the Service Manager quickly diagnosed my problem and corrected it. Also received a quick and through state inspection. I Love my car!!!

Cars logo
Cars Jul 5, 2022

The sales experience was excellent, my sales rep Chris is the best I've ever dealt with. However my first experience with the service department was NOT great. My car was in for 1200 mile break in. It sat at the dealer for almost 2 weeks waiting on a part. They should have had me pick the car up when they knew the part was on back order. Poor communication skills.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 5, 2022

It was a pleasant experience. They took care of my car and fixed it up nicely. I would definitely go back to them again in the future.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 4, 2022

The Service Consultant Joe Hawthrone is very professional and serviced my vehicle in a timely matter. He discussed the problem with me and recommended the repair. It was his knowledge of the problem and repair procedure that impacted my decision to have the vehicle serviced.

Google logo
Google Jul 4, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 4, 2022

I’ve been to dozens of car dealerships in the last 6 months. Every time, I was talked down to, scammed, and overall just felt uncomfortable. They also marked up all their cars just because they could. The first thing Mike McMurphy told me at Checkered Flag Hyundai was that they would not be doing any of that. I was never pressured into buying a car and it wasn’t marked up. I was given time and space to think about it and that meant a lot to me. I went back and Mike made the process as easy as possible ...

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jul 3, 2022

I like the beginning, special care. Felt great to be there. The facility is nice and there are plenty of people to assist. Need to work on follow through though. My vehicle servicing slipped into limbo having me wait an extra day. I was compensated 10 percent for the issue, so that felt fair. Overall, I'm going back because I have hopes it was not the norm.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 3, 2022

I have bought 7 different cars from a dealership and this by far has been the smoothest transition I have ever been apart of we were in and out in a hour to a hour and a half and most of it was me admiring the zl1 I was buying. He was really polite and professional also very knowledgeable about the car I was there to purchase. I would give him 100 stars if I could. Dealer name is John Spensieri

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jul 3, 2022

I have purchased two new cars from this dealership in the past year and the experience has been excellent. Upfront salesmen and no haggling. Pricing was very fair and without excessive markup and the purchase process is very streamlined. I highly recommend Checkered Flag Hyundai and Genesis.

Google logo
Google Jul 3, 2022

Steven was very patient with me and helped me find the perfect truck!

Google logo
Google Jul 3, 2022

Kristi was amazing! One week later she is still helpful and following up with me. Highly recommend!

Google logo
Google Jul 3, 2022

I was working with Kristi since October of 2021. She was patient with me and help guide me to the car that I'm in now. She was more than a product specialist, she help me rebuild my credit and understand what going on behind the credit scores and how lenders look at you thru your credit report. Coming from a repossession to getting a vehicle with low miles, no money down and at a decent rate... especially in todays market... Kristi is one of the best, THANK YOU AGAIN.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 3, 2022

I did not like the experience at all. I was misinformed and provided with false information from the service advisor, roland.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 2, 2022

My husband found a Jeep on Autotrader. Luckily, he worked with Kristi. When I traveled through town she was able to help me test drive, trade in my vehicle at a great price and get me back on the road. We will use Kristi again for our next vehicle!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jul 2, 2022

Micheal Gilmore was an absolute genius! He greeted me with a smile and firm handshake, then walked me step by step through the process. Even was able to answer all my cousin’s questions.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 2, 2022

David was really kind from the start, and was very helpful with everything I needed to get done, no issues at all!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 2, 2022

I just finished my freshman year of college and I came in looking for something small that will get me up and down the roads to and from school. Within the hour I was lucky enough to find exactly what I wanted. I worked with Mike and he made sure to find something that pleases everybody. It was an overall good experience!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 2, 2022

Demaro was prompt with replying to all my random questions. the process was all pretty much done remotely, so all I needed to to was wait to be picked up and sign a few documents. then drove off. I probably spent more time setting up the car than I did filling out forms.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 2, 2022

We just bought a Gladiator from Kristi at CDJR. Positive experience all the way through!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 2, 2022

Steven was fantastic and helpful throughout the entire process!

Google logo
Google Jul 2, 2022

Steven was great

Cars logo
Cars Jul 2, 2022

Josh is amazing. Checkered Honda is lucky to have him on your team. Knows his job and cares about his customers.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 2, 2022

My visit at this dealership was simply AWESOME! Mr. Bobby Frison was fantastic; his professionalism, attention to detail, positive attitude along with his welcoming spirit and great customer service skills reflected very well on the dealership of Checkered Flag Hyundai World!! Hire more people like him!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 2, 2022

My experience purchasing a vehicle was absolutely amazing. Steven Waddell was patient, supportive, and extremely informational. I couldn’t have made my first purchase without his help! Honestly, I can’t thank him enough! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 1, 2022

My name is Shenita. My sales person at Checkered Flag Range Rover was MIKA IIDA. She is one of the best sales persons I’ve worked with ever!!! Her personality is very beautiful.. She’s a wonderful listener, she’s highly intelligent, shes a hard worker, snd she’s very thoughtful, And she always aims to please her customer. She wrote out the red carpet for me and she treated me like royalty. Her patients impressive errands got me into my ultimate dream vehicle; a Range Rover HSE-supercharged. She surprised me by presenting my beautiful vehicle as a wrapped gift ...

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jul 1, 2022

Josh always strives to provide excellent customer service! Every time I return for my oil changes I know I’ll be taken care of when Mr. Trost is my assigned service advisor!

Google logo
Google Jul 1, 2022

Looking for a Vehicle in todays market has become tough and laughable at times with dealers up charging their vehicles to quote match the market. But Checkered Flag I am happy to report is still honest and my sales rep Larry Plummer was fantastic. He streamlined the process and guaranteed me a fair price for my trade. To top it all off he was able to arrange the new vehicle to be dropped off and my trade picked up. It could not have been any smoother. This is literally the only stress free buying experience I have ever had. In ...

Cars logo
Cars Jul 1, 2022

Josh communicated very well and service was smooth, all we could ask for. All was done on time and great customer service.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 1, 2022

My service advisor - Janell Boone was very helpful, professional and explained in detail about my vehicle service needs. I consider myself fortunate to have her as my advisor and look forward working with her on future service recommendations. Thank you, Mr. Webster

Google logo
Google Jul 1, 2022

In 40 years of car buying I have never had an awesome experience that Checkered Flag provides. No salesman pushy techniques. No hiding the real price of the car. No finance person trying to wear you down. Ryan and Paul were great. Worked with me to make sure I was getting what I wanted. I am very happy and highly recommend you check them out for a pleasant and unique dealership.

Google logo
Google Jul 1, 2022

Sierra at checkered flag helped me pick the absolute car of my dreams and made the process seamless and painless! Go to her for all your car buying/trading needs!

Cars logo
Cars Jul 1, 2022

Left at shop and pickedup when requested. Girl at Service center was extremely nice, She was not my advisor, but she had customers of her own and still went and found our service advisor.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 30, 2022

Accommodating service times. Brain was great to work with and I enjoyed working with Janell in past. When I had approached Honda service area, I had nine customers ahead of me. I was surprised to see Brain approach me so quickly.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 30, 2022

Derek was attentive and helpful. Kept me informed and up to date with my service status. Nice and easy thanks

Cars logo
Cars Jun 30, 2022

Accommodated my walk in and were very friendly and helpful. I went to another place for a state inspection since I needed one quick and they couldn’t accommodate me, VW accommodated my walk in, kept thorough communication with me and were very nice.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 30, 2022

The entire staff was very friendly and extremely professional! My Service Representative, Josh Trost, was courteous, professional, took time to talk with me prior to the service, and when my vehicle was ready, he reviewed the repair report with me. A+++

Google logo
Google Jun 30, 2022

I just had the most amazing, stress free experience buying a used vehicle! I didn’t know how the whole experience would go at first, but Arthur Hicks exceeded my expectations! I will definitely be back to purchase another vehicle from him! Simply wonderful! Customer service goes a long way!

Google logo
Google Jun 30, 2022

Awesome customer service and very happy with everything. Samantha was excellent to work with and Al clearly runs a great team. Will come back for future cars!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 29, 2022

VW Virginia Beach. I'm grateful to Nick and the team the manager the sales team the service team and everybody else and Volkswagen these guys are awesome I trust them with anybody else who wants to get a Volkswagen 100% .not I'm from South Africa never before I've ever Received the best top notch customer service with my financial advisors at VW GTI..no more words.rathar that I can tell you that for sure, I'm grateful and thank you.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 29, 2022

Dusty is an excellent sales Rep. i enjoyed working with him years ago and hope to work with him again in the future. Checkered Flag couldn't have promoted a better person for the job.. Well don

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jun 29, 2022

I've always been treated fairly by Checkered Flag Hyundai since purchasing my first Hyundai 10 years ago. Seth Howell in Service has always been very helpful.

Google logo
Google Jun 28, 2022

My service advisor Nick was great - prompt and friendly. Checkered Flag Toyota has always taken care of my family and is greatly appreciated.

Google logo
Google Jun 28, 2022

Everyone was incredibly nice and exceeded all expectations, literally couldn't have had a better experience

Cars logo
Cars Jun 28, 2022

quick, efficient, friendly, and professional. Brian was very helpful in guiding me to select the items I needed to have checked.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 28, 2022

You were thorough and detailed with your report. That is very much appreciated. Two hours seems like a long time, but I am not a mechanic.

Google logo
Google Jun 28, 2022

Samantha was excellent in going above and beyond for us, she was amazing with our small child and patient. She definitely understands car buying and tries to make it as painless as possible.

Google logo
Google Jun 28, 2022

Cars logo
Cars Jun 28, 2022

Just purchased a new MINI here, and I love it!!! Gus was extremely patient, helpful and pleasant! I would definitely recommend others to him if they’re interested in a MINI.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 27, 2022

After buying a used BMW from another dealership, I consulted the CARFAX and saw that Checkered had a long history with the car. Jake Dean was so helpful in insuring that the car was road safe and the maintenance was on track. I loved the video sent to me by maintenance that explained the inspection and suggested maintenance. The shuttle service was fantastic. The driver was friendly and professional. The overall experience was exceptional. Thank you all

Cars logo
Cars Jun 27, 2022

Brandon, Mike and Kevin were all amazing to work with. They didn’t try to hustle me. They gave me the info straight and we worked together to find what would work for me.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 27, 2022

Great service, I was in and out in less than 10 minutes! Always really nice people working there, I am definitely going there in the future.

Google logo
Google Jun 27, 2022

steven was absolutely amazing good humor and knowledge of the vehicle went over everything was extremely easy to talk to

Google logo
Google Jun 26, 2022

Angelo was the absolute best! Was able to help us with all of our questions and was so friendly. We’ll happily work with him again.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 26, 2022

Staff was friendly & welcoming. Service performed was excellent.I loved that they offered to shuttle me to and from work while my service was being performed.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 26, 2022

Redelivery of vehicle was prompt and the and the review and future service requirements were identified. Service was excellent also.

Google logo
Google Jun 26, 2022

Samatha is the Best Fun and Easy!! I will be back!!

Google logo
Google Jun 26, 2022

Samatha & Tony made this car buying experience the best! They were very helpful & knowledgeable when explaining everything. Very friendly, it was an absolute pleasure working with them!

Google logo
Google Jun 25, 2022

Larry Plummer was great to work with. Thanks for the great service.

Google logo
Google Jun 25, 2022

Angelo was awesome!

Cars logo
Cars Jun 25, 2022

Friendly, knowledgeable staff. Barry, Phillpe and Joe went out of their way to ensure that the experience was great. Highly recommended!

Cars logo
Cars Jun 25, 2022

It was Responsive. Clarity on all aspects Friendly service attitude was apparent. There was Transparency about the issues and resolution.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 25, 2022

John made the process so easy and did not hide anything. Laid back but very professional. I would recommend him to any one that doesn’t want to feel old.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jun 25, 2022

Will is a thoughtful and professional service advisor. All repair work was completed as explained and I was kept informed of the service progress.

Google logo
Google Jun 25, 2022

They will take care of you here. Even if you get a car that "is a lemon", they will make lemonade out of the situation.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 25, 2022

Phillipe Liedl was my service consultant. He was upfront and straight forward. I will definitely recommend him. Thanks for your help.

Google logo
Google Jun 25, 2022

Cars logo
Cars Jun 24, 2022

Benjamin is excellent in explaining everything about the vehicles. This is our 2nd time purchasing from him and will do it again.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 24, 2022

Professional. Waiting room was spotless… enjoyed the time reading and drinking coffee. Great polite service. Will continue to have maintenance care here.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 24, 2022

Buying from Checkered Flag was such a quick and easy experience. Jordan Vodehnal did very great job finding me the car I was looking for and displaying his product knowledge!

Cars logo
Cars Jun 24, 2022

It was quick and seamless. Just moved here from SC and got my 10k mile service on my 22’ Passat. Inside of the showroom was amazing. Cool snack choices while you wait. Great dealership overall.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 24, 2022

The sales experience was exceptional first off. Since then, all service- contact is very easy, both online and the phone, great desk people across the board- all friendly and good advice- never feel its too much trouble when I ask questions. This part would keep me with BMW vs just the car- I spend more time dealing with service than sales with any car- they keep the relationship/experience positive. Your staff are the best.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 24, 2022

Fantastic experience at Checkered and particularly sales persons John and Dominic. Highly recommend Checkered Newport News

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jun 24, 2022

Being fit into the schedule for fixing my flat tire. Care was taken to remedy my issue, and staff was great!

Cars logo
Cars Jun 23, 2022

The idea that any concerns I have are considered with great care. I am grateful for the politeness and honesty extended throughout the duration of service.

Google logo
Google Jun 23, 2022

I worked with Fredie Santos in purchasing a new vehicle from this dealership. In all, he was very knowledgeable and helpful throughout the whole process, and all the while maintaining a positive attitude on top of things; he made the entire experience enjoyable and stress-free.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 23, 2022

Fredie Santos was very knowledgeable and helpful throughout the whole process of purchasing a vehicle, and all the while maintaining a positive attitude; he made the entire experience enjoyable and stress-free.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 23, 2022

John was not pushy at all and VERY informative. Knowledgeable about various makes and models of vehicles

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jun 23, 2022

Attentive service associate who met and/or exceeded customer expectations. Kept customer informed throughout vehicle service process and provided follow up to ensure service goals were met.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 23, 2022

Although the process took over 10 days to get resolved, and the cost to replace a Key FOB was EXCESSIVE, the repair was completed. The BEST part of the service was our Service Advisor- Jordan Molon! Absolute professional, excellent communicator, kept us informed the whold way! Outstanding Customer Service!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 23, 2022

Fredie was very knowledgeable and helpful throughout the whole process of purchasing a vehicle, and all the while maintaining a positive attitude; he made the entire experience stress-free.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jun 23, 2022

Quick check in when you arrive for the appointment time. Service writer gets you a ride home or point you to the waiting area, if needed.

Google logo
Google Jun 22, 2022

The experience I had with the ordering, waiting 5 months and now delivery for my Ram TRX was excellent! Thanks for the experience and the new truck. Samantha Montalbano is the sales person you should ask for at Checkered Flag Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram dealership in Newport News Va.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 22, 2022

Mr. Gilmore is an excellent salesman and always takes great care of me. Each time I buy a new car I look forward to working with him.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 22, 2022

My salesperson Mike was outstanding. He took time to explain the process and was with us every step of the way.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 22, 2022

Massive appreciation to the entire maintenance team. A job is a job, but the smiles when the job is hard is priceless. Thank you, Sincerely

Cars logo
Cars Jun 22, 2022

Our Sales rep was very helpful and provided answers to our questions and requests right away. Great Team all around at this location.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 22, 2022

Sierra was so pleasant and knowledgeable! I've purchased many vehicles in the past and never had a smoother transaction!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jun 22, 2022

Very professional service advisor. Wait time was held to a minimal. A loaner vehicle was immediately available. Excellent customer service. Thank you!

Cars logo
Cars Jun 22, 2022

Everything was seamless from beginning to end! Will definitely be back. Thank you to all that made the evolution a memorable one

Google logo
Google Jun 21, 2022

Excellent experience. Highly recommend our salesperson, Ryan Moore. He was super helpful and really easy to work with. Absolutely no pressure and felt like he had our best interest in mind throughout the entire sales process.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 21, 2022

No pressure and haggle free purchasing from Steve Stone. Helped me pick out a Q3 with the features I wanted. Very quick and smooth process.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 21, 2022

Rich was easy to work with and very knowledgeable about our Santa Cruz we purchased and took his time to explain in detail how to operate all of the new features. He even made the experience fun!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 21, 2022

My service coordinator, Alyssa, was excellent. She kept me appraised each step all day.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 21, 2022

Sales Associate was attentive assuring things would go smoothly. Alexis gave her personal phone number to assure I would feel secure test driving vehicle

Cars logo
Cars Jun 20, 2022

Thom and Jackeline was awesome to work with. Checkered Flag Mini is the best Auto dealership I have ever dealt with!

Cars logo
Cars Jun 20, 2022

The date & time of my appointment were respected. My car was immediately brought in for service when I drove in.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 20, 2022

Quick and easy, and it didn't take long to finish the job. Service advisor is concerned about the issues with my car. facility is well maintained.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 20, 2022

Constant feedback and communication from service provider Gregory. I have trusted Checkered Flag with my vehicles since 2012. No need to change now.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 20, 2022

Came in because of the airbag recall to have airbags replaced. Met Johnathan Brown who helped me. He was professional, courteous and very personable. He is a good asset for your company.


Leave Us A Review